Red Bulls to Play in International Champions Cup

The New York Red Bulls have been selected to partake in the International Champions Cup (ICC). The ICC is in its’ third year and combines talent from Europe and the Americas into one large tournament.


  • New York Red Bulls – Major League Soccer
  • LA Galaxy – Major League Soccer
  • San Jose Earthquakes – Major League Soccer
  • Chelsea – English Premier League
  • Manchester United – English Premier League
  • Fiorentina – Serie A
  • Barcelona – La Liga
  • Paris Saint-Germain – Ligue 1
  • FC Porto – Primeira Liga
  • Club America – Liga MX

As said above, this is the third year of the competition, Real Madrid won in 2013, and Manchester United in 2014.

This is both the Red Bulls and Earthquakes first time in the competition. The Galaxy participated in the first tournament in 2013 and nabbed fourth place.

The competition this year is stellar, and it will be a good test for the Red Bulls, however it is hard to see them coming out on top over the likes of Chelsea, PSG and Barcelona, however it will still be a fun event to watch.

The tournament spans from July 11 – August 5. The Red Bulls are guaranteed to host at least one game, and all information surrounding location, venues and times will be released on April 28.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s